Monday, June 18, 2018
Central Library Ewald Library Woods Branch Central Library Ewald Library Woods Branch
Home | Programs | Summer Programs & Events | Summer Reading Events

Summer Reading Events

Have a Rockin’ and Readin’ good time at the library this summer!

See the program listing below. Registration start dates are included where sign up is required.  Register through the online calendar or by calling the library.

Looking for Story Time? Click here.

Sign up for the Libraries Rock! Summer Reading Program to read for free books, prizes and raffle prize tickets!

 

June 15, Friday—SUMMER READING KICKOFF PARTY! 1-3 p.m., CENTRAL—Drop In & Have Fun!

June, All Month Long—Paleo Joe: Fossils of the Michigan Basin Exhibit, WOODS—Drop In

June 18, Monday—GPPL @ Your Parks! 10-1 p.m., Lake Front Park—Grosse Pointe Woods

June 18, Monday—Cupcakeasaurus! Concert, 2 p.m., CENTRAL—Register May 28

June 21, Thursday—Archery Rocks with Mr. Nick,  2 p.m., WOODS—Register June 1

June 22, Friday—Cameron Zvara – Magic Show,  11 a.m., EWALD—Register June 4

June 22, Friday—Cameron Zvara – Magic Show,  2 p.m., WOODS—Register June 4

June 25, Monday—Paleo Joe: The Great Dinosaur Program, 2 p.m., EWALD—Register June 4

June 27, Wednesday—Introduction to Parkour Workshop, 11 a.m., WOODS—Register May 27

June 27, Wednesday—Introduction to Parkour Workshop, 2 p.m., EWALD— Register May 27

June 28, Thursday—GPPL @ Your Parks! 10-1 p.m., Windmill Pointe Park—Grosse Pointe Park

June 28, Thursday—Archery Rocks with Mr. Nick, 2 p.m., WOODS—Register June 1

June 29, Friday—GPPL @ Your Parks! 11-2 p.m., Neff Park—Grosse Pointe City

July 7, Saturday—Paleo Joe: Fossils of the Michigan Basin Event, 2 p.m., WOODS– Register June 7

July 9, Monday—Joel’s Page Rocker Magical Comedy Show, 10:30 a.m., CENTRAL—Register June 18

July 9, Monday—Nerf Wars with Joel Tacey, 2 p.m., EWALD—Register June 18

July 10, Tuesday—Tween Tech Tinkering, 2 p.m., CENTRAL— Register June 19

July 11, Wednesday—GPPL @ Your Parks! 10-1 p.m., Patterson Park—Grosse Pointe Park

July 12, Thursday—GPPL @ Your Parks! 10-1 p.m., Pier Park—Grosse Pointe Farms

July 12, Thursday—Alex Thomas and Friends Interactive Puppet Show, 11 a.m., WOODS—Drop In

July 12, Thursday—Tween Stop-Motion Animation Workshop, 2 p.m., WOODS—Register June 12

July 12, Thursday—Archery Rocks with Mr. Nick, 2 p.m., WOODS—Register June 1

July 16, Monday—Operation Gratitude – Write Letters to Troops, 12-7 p.m., CENTRAL—Drop In

July 16, Monday—Tween/Teen Music Production, 2 p.m., CENTRAL—Register June 25

July 16, Monday—Kids Craft, 7 p.m., EWALD—Drop In

July 17, Tuesday—GPPL @ Your Parks! 10-1 p.m., Osius Park—Grosse Pointe Shores

July 18, Wednesday—Electricity with Michigan Science Center, 2 p.m., CENTRAL—Register July 2

July 18, Wednesday—Electricity with Michigan Science Center, 3:30 p.m., CENTRAL—Register July 2

July 19, Thursday—4th Wall Theatre Actor’s Workshop, 2 p.m., EWALD— Register June 25

July 19, Thursday—Archery Rocks with Mr. Nick, 2 p.m., WOODS—Register June 1

July 23, Monday—Hummingbirds Music Together, 6:30 p.m., EWALD—Register July 2

July 26, Thursday—Archery Rocks with Mr. Nick, 2 p.m., WOODS—Register June 1

July 26, Thursday—Family Drive-in Movie: Coco, 7 p.m., WOODS—Register June 26

July 27, Friday—Tween Craft : Art Lab, 2 p.m., CENTRAL—Register July 6

August 1, Wednesday—Animal Magic, 11 a.m., WOODS—Register July 1

August 1, Wednesday—Animal Magic, 1 p.m., WOODS—Register July 1

August 2, Thursday—Bits and Bricks, 11 a.m.,  EWALD— Register July 9

August 2, Thursday—Archery Rocks with Mr. Nick, 2 p.m., WOODS—Register June 1

August 4, Saturday—Tween Craft : Friendship Day, 2 p.m., CENTRAL—Register July 14

August 6, Monday—Science and Art of Bubbles, 2 p.m., CENTRAL—Register July 23

August 7, Tuesday—Tween Tech Tinkering, 2 p.m., CENTRAL— Register July 17

August 9, Thursday—Archery Rocks with Mr. Nick, 2 p.m., WOODS—Register June 1

August 9, Thursday—Afternoon Kids Craft, 1 – 4 p.m., CENTRAL—Drop In

August 10, Friday—Ice Cream Social, 1-3 p.m., All Branches—Drop In